Twenty Things You Might Not Know About Me

20 Things You Might Not Know About Me

Question 1: How tall are you?
5′ 5 1/2”

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?
Nah. The talents I do have I openly share because I figure if God has given them to me, then I better use them for good! 🙂

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?
Not being able to find the “follow” button for a blog that I like.

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?
Haha, well, I have a few…but my biggest one is probably being interrupted when I’m in the middle of a task. I hate losing my train of thought, especially when I’m working on a project or writing assignment that requires a lot of concentration.

Question 5: What’s your favorite song?
Oooh, there are so many! It truly depends on the genre. I’m a Broadway girl, so at the moment I am hooked on all the songs from the Les Miserables and Aladdin shows.  For Christian pop, I like Strangely Dim by Francesca Batestelli.

Question 6: What’s your favorite Etsy shop that isn’t yours?
I’ve never been on Etsy, so I can’t answer that.

Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?
Reading! Or watching BBC drama period pieces.

Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?
How do I begin to answer that? I like it all! Pretzels for salty foods and cupcakes or brownies for sweets are a good start.

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?
I have a miniature dachshund named Winston.

Question 10: What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books?
Okay, that’s not fair! How do you ask a bookish person that question? I’ll give it a shot–for non-fiction, of course the Bible is my first and favorite. I also like the biographies of Kate Middleton. For fiction…well, that’s a much longer list and it’s easier to name authors: Sarah Sundin, Rachel Lowrey Muller, Hannah Conway, Dawn Crandall, Kristina McMorris, J.K. Rowling, Francine Rivers, Lynn Austin…and it just keeps going. See, there’s no way I could keep it to one!

Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product?
At the moment I am hooked on white eyeliner and Sephora eye makeup, although I admit I rarely wear anything. There’s just not enough time in the morning for it all!

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?
Yeah…about that…losing my sweatpants at the mud run yesterday was pretty embarrassing. Thank goodness for the leggings I had on underneath! Who knew mud and water could weigh down clothing so much!?

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Lipton diet citrus iced green tea. I like on this drink. 🙂

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?
2005 Pride and Prejudice, without a doubt. I’ve been obsessed with this movie for about four years. 🙂

Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?
Loner. I was shy and quiet during high school.

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
London!! 🙂

Question 17: PC or Mac?
I’ve only ever had a PC, so I’ll stay with that answer. Given the trouble I have with Apple products, I think PC is a safe bet.

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

N/A

Question 19: Favorite celebrity?
Kiera Knightley and Colin Firth

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want be best friends with?
Again, how could I possibly pick just one? There are so many amazing ladies out there! Dawn Crandall, Hannah Conway, and Rachel Lowrey Muller for sure, although I’m sure I missed quite a few. 🙂

I’m tagging Dawn Crandall (http://www.apassionforpages.blogspot.com/), Hannah Conway (http://www.hannahrconway.com/), Rachel Muller (http://www.racheldmuller.com/blog), and Aleks Slijepcevic (http://www.idbblog.wordpress.com) to do this with me.  This is completely voluntary.

Thanks to Sarah Baker at God, Books, and Chocolate for sharing her post and inspiring me to fill out the questionnaire!
If anyone who reads this is interested in joining in, the details are below. Thanks for reading!

If you are interested in participating, here are the directions:
1. Copy and paste the questions below and then answer and turn them into a blog post. Or, record a video answering these questions and upload it to your blog post.
2. At the bottom of your post, tag anywhere from 2-10 bloggers you want to see answer these questions. (I also suggest hitting up your tagged people via social media just to let them know you tagged them to do this tag challenge.)
3. Use the title: 20 Things You Might Not Know About Me Blog Tag. Once you’ve hit publish, leave a comment with the link to your post.
4. Use the hashtag #20ThingsBlogTag when sharing on social media so we can all find your awesome posts!
Question 1: How tall are you?
Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?
Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?
Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?
Question 5: What’s your favorite song?
Question 6: What’s your favorite Etsy shop that isn’t yours?
Question 7: What’s your favorite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?
Question 8: What’s your favorite junk food?
Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?
Question 10: What are your number one favorite nonfiction and fiction books?
Question 11: What’s your favorite beauty product?
Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?
Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?
Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?
Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
Question 17: PC or Mac?
Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?
Question 19: Favorite celebrity?
Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want be best friends with?

**This blog post is a part of the ’20 Things You Might Not Know About Me’ Blog Tag started by April from Blacksburg Belle. She began this blog tag experiment to build community among creatives, help us bloggers to connect more and get to know each other better. This month’s topic is all about sharing just a little too much information about yourself.**

2 thoughts on “Twenty Things You Might Not Know About Me

  1. Pingback: “20 Things You Might Not Know About Me” Blog Tag! | IDB Blog

Leave a Reply

