Behind the Scenes: More About Rachel

Good evening, readers and bloggers:

Rachel Muller_HeadshotAs part of her book launch, Rachel Muller is taking part in a blog tour featuring interviews and book reviews.

Early in September I posted my review of Rachel’s debut novel, Letters from Grace. To celebrate the release of her novel, Rachel is making three appearances on my blog to share her thoughts on her writing process, the story behind Letters From Grace, and future projects!

In our final session, Rachel will discuss her current reading, upcoming projects, and more. Welcome back, Rachel!


1) If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?

Sarah Sundin and Cara Putman played a huge role in the completion of Letters from Grace. They gave me great advice, pushed me to work on awkward sentences and chapters, and their own writing has been an inspiration to me.

2) What book are you reading now?

I am almost always reading some new WWII historical romance. I recently finished Unbroken; however, I haven’t picked up a new one yet since I am in revisions for my 2nd novel.

3) Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

Kate Breslin is an amazing new author whose debut title, For Such a Time, is written with skill to that of a seasoned author. I’m looking forward to reading her 2nd novel.

4) If you didn’t like writing books, what would you do for a living?

In an ideal world, I would love to purchase a run-down historical building, renovate it, and open a beautiful B&B with a historical theme.

5) What are you working on now? What is your next project?

Maggie’s Mission, Book 2 in the Love & War Series has been written and is under revision. This story features Maggie, Grace Campbell’s best friend, as she finds herself on the front lines in Germany and stumbles across a man who resembles her dead boyfriend.

11) Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

It is my hope that through my writing and stories, readers will see a story of loss, angst, brokenness, and ultimately, healing in the worst of scenarios. There is always hope, there is always healing, and there is always a brighter tomorrow on the horizon when we have faith.

Thanks so much for having me today, Marisa!


 

Letters from GraceAbout the Book

Can she risk losing her heart and the man she loves…again?

Scarred from the death of her fiancé in World War II, Grace Campbell must learn to love again. Lieutenant Luke Brady could make falling in love easy…except he’s going to war. Only one thing will keep a delicate thread tied between—letters. But the suave Dr. William Keller enchants Grace with his charm and proposes marriage. She must choose between them. Will she settle for comfort and safety or risk losing her true love on the Normandy beaches?

Find Letters From Grace at the following links:

Amazon                        Barnes and Noble           Goodreads

 

 

 


rachel mullerAbout the Author (taken from author’s website)

In late August of 2011 I awoke to a marvelous premise for a book. Whether that idea came from a dream or not I don’t recall, but I pulled out my stack of college ruled line paper and began penning down the words that would later become my first finished work.

My love for World War II history began in my senior year of high school when I chose the Pearl Harbor attack as my research paper topic. Subsequently, the movie Pearl Harbor hit the silver screen and I jumped at the chance to see it. I didn’t realize it at the time but a seedling had been planted in my life, slowly growing inch by inch for nearly ten years

I researched the war, the people, the fashions, 40’s slang, even the makes and models of vintage vehicles to create a nostalgic feel in my project. Then fictional lives began to evolve on the white of my paper.

Letters From Grace is Rachel’s first novel. Visit Rachel at www.racheldmuller.com

She can also be reached at the following social media sites:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Pintrest

 

One thought on “Behind the Scenes: More About Rachel

Leave a Reply

